Standing Tall

TF Torrance once said that “at the cross and resurrection, Jesus Christ stood man on his feet.” Humanity had been shoved down, beaten up, and left for dead and Jesus took the shame and stood us up, so we could look Him in the eye once again. Christ restored the image that was marred and gave us access to the Father once again.
This is real to me. Christ has stood me up and I am grateful. I can see again and I am taller. Its amazing what you can see standing up when your used to seeing from the dirt. Life had shoved me down and left me for dead, but Christ came and helped me up; He gave me dignity again. In this Easter season, I am again reminded that Christ has stood me on my feet and restored His very image in my life.
Glory be to Father, and to the Son and to the Holy Spirit. As it was in the beginning, now and ever shall be, world without end, amen, amen!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Standing Tall

  1. peg

    “O that with yonder sacred throng
    we at his feet may fall!
    We’ll join the everlasting song,
    and crown him Lord of all.
    We’ll join the everlasting song,
    and crown him Lord of all!”

  2. rmkocak

    Thanks for sharing this Joshua… You truly were stood up on your feet last retreat. Bless God !!!

Leave a Reply

